Released as 12″ on Kontrapunkt – March 06, 2020
Listen to snippets on Soundcloud and Last interstellar Transmission in full length.
Available via 44,100 Hz Social Club

About the release

With Kontrapunkt 05 we bring you a record packed with songs for every different occasion. It opens with the majestic and overwhelming Propagate by Humanoid, continues with All True’s dirty, harsh and rough Suspended Sisterhood and closes the A-side with Doc Sleep’s straightforward, without-compromises MJF.
The B-side comes in a more gentle yet spacey approach. It starts its journey to the universe with Deeper Call by Hedon The Cat followed by a trip back to earth for Carmel & Nikita’s summery Nebenan and lifting you back to space with the atmospheric Last Interstellar Transmission by Adel Akram.


A1: Humanoid – Propagate 05:02
A2: All True – Suspended Sisterhood 04:52
A3: Doc Sleep – MJF 04:51
A4: Hedon The Cat – Deeper Call 07:55
A5: Carmel & Nikita – Nebenan 05:35
A6: Adel Akram – Last Interstellar Transmission 04:23


Mastering By – Getlifted Mastering
A3 mastering By – Johnny Igaz.
Artwork By – Stefanie Wittrisch and Stefan Ibrahim
Manufactured By – R.A.N.D. Muzik
Distribution By – Shite Music


Kontrapunk delivers a diverse compilation that veers in sound from Doc Sleep’s tough tribal techno to the atmospheric downtempo work of Humanoid. The standout track, however, is the Legowelt-style synths of Carmel & Nikita’s ‘Nebenan’. https://djmag.com/music/techno/kontrapunkt-05